Váš nákupný košík je prázdny

01/12/2017 Knižný advent 2017: jedno knižné prekvapenie denne.

02/07/2017
Ponuku rozširujeme o úplne nové (nečítané) knihy.

20/02/2016 Eleven Books & Coffee konečne otvorené!




Záložky:  
Sleduj nás:




Eels: An Exploration, from New Zealand to the Sargasso, of the World's Most Mysterious Fish

Eels: An Exploration, from New Zealand to the Sargasso, of the World's Most Mysterious Fish
Autor: Prosek, James
Vydavateľ: Harper Perennial
Rok: 2011
Obal: soft
Počet strán: 287
Stav: 5/5
Cena: € 5.90
Out of stock
   - Alebo -   

Famous for his deeply informed, compulsively readable books on trout, writer-painter James Prosek (whom the New York Times has called "the Audubon of the fishing world") takes on nature's quirkiest and most enigmatic fish: the eel. Fans of Mark Kurlansky's Cod and The Big Oyster or Trevor Corson's The Secret Life of Lobsters will love Prosek's probing exploration of the hidden deep-water dwellers. With characteristically captivating prose and lavish illustrations, Prosek demystifies the eel's unique biology and bizarre mating routines, and illuminates the animal's varied roles in the folklore, cuisine, and commerce of a variety of cultures.


 
© 2011  11th Floor Books - A Bookstore with a View